Birdcage

Yesterday my daughter Stephanie and my niece Cristina went with me to a few of the local second-hand stores in Provo. We were in search of a chair for Brianna’s new DIY desk (post to follow). No luck on the chair but came across this little beauty.

Well the possibilities were endless but I decided to go with the black spray paint and my new favorite oil rubbed bronze (ORB) spray paint. I have a few more projects with ORB coming up! Anyways, this is my after

I couldn’t decide what to put inside as there are so many possibilities. Deciding to put it in the middle of my kitchen island, I went with the bird I got at the Dollar Store and was hanging on my x-mas tree. Since my kitchen colors are red, white, and black I think it went perfectly.

You know me, I can’t leave well enough alone so I added a few more props to put it all together.

Total cost: $5.00 for the cage everything else I already had! What do you think?

Leave a Reply

