Coffee Filter Lamp Shade

You might remember on my last post, I wanted to try to do up a lamp shade with coffee filters for my daughter Brianna’s room. I really liked the idea from the same blog where I got the tutorial for the Valentine wreath. You can see the tutorial here. I have had this lamp for awhile and it has been moving around the house. The latest home was on our desk and I knew it would be perfect for this project.

For supplies, you need a lot of glue sticks, coffee filters, and patience. Here is the beginning of covering the lamp shade:

   

Not too exciting, eh? I then spray painted the lamp base a nice Spa Blue as Bri likes a room with many colors. Here’s the lamp base before with my Ellie in the background…      

  

AND the finished product:     

                                                      

 As soon as I repaint the desk ( as I was told it was the wrong green), I will tell you about its transformation!

What do you think?

Leave a Reply

