No Sew Curtains

I did a teeny updo to my kitchen by changing the curtains in there. I had been wanting to try to do no sew curtains but didn’t have the courage until last week. I have a sewing machine but am still learning how to use it. Here are the supplies needed- plus a measuring tape or ruler. I bought the fabric and the tape at Wal-mart.

I bought 5 yards of fabric and had them cut  into two panels of 2.5 yards each. I measured where I wanted the seams and ironed the side. It is not very visible but this side was 4′.

And then I added the hemming tape and ironed it as per directions.

I hope this makes sense! It was so easy and I love the ability to change a few things around in a room and transform the look and feel of the room.

To bring it together, I also made the valance for the window above the sink and re-upholstered the bar stools again with the same material..

 

I love how it all came together! I am thinking on painting the bar stools white. What do you think?

7 thoughts on “No Sew Curtains

    • Jenny,
      Thank you for your comment! I actually don’t have a pattern for the valance. I just cut the length I wanted it and tied the ribbon to lift. Sorry I am not much help. I am a novice and do a lot of making it up as I go along!
      Norma

      Like

Leave a Reply

