Ellie’s Playroom

This is what Ellie’s playroom looks like ALL the time.

SIGH…. This small room is right off the kitchen and it was originally the home office. We decided to move the office into the formal dining room. It serves a dual purpose as a guest room when my mother-in-law is in town, hence the bed.

I decided it needed a little “prettying up” of sorts. The first thing gone were the curtains. I did my thing with no-sew curtains and got the fabric at Hobby Lobby for 30% off.

Don’t you just love the colors and pattern?

The bed got alittle makeover with a bedspread I already had and pillow cases I scored at a yard sale!

Speaking of yard sale, I got the clock, the mirror, and the magnet board at the same sale. The best part? I got it all for $20!

I added a little chalkboard underneath it and a supply center with crayons, colored pencils, and all I need to buy are chalk. I got this at another yard sale for $0.25!

Speaking of art, this far wall is dedicated to hanging her artwork:

Here are the ONLY shots you will see the room picked up! It was nearly impossible to take the pics!

I added the mirror and decor on the cube as an afterthought…

Anyone tackle a playroom lately? Thanks for stopping by!

Leave a Reply

