Fall Touches + Placemat Pillow

 

Hello and Happy Tuesday to you! Today I am going to show you some Fall touches I have spread through a few rooms in the house as well as a pillow I made out of a placemat!

Here is our formal living room.

I went crazy buying little pumpkins, decorative and real, this year. Here I just threw them on an existing vessel I had and littered the table with artificial leaves to add to the ambiance. As an after thought I added my little green owl that is visible on the first picture.

Here is a close-up of the placemat pillow. I bought the placemat at JoAnn’s for $3.00 and stuffed it with batten. I saw this idea on House of Hepworth’s and have been wanting to do it for so long! For the tutorial, check it out here.

I was bummed because the color faded after I washed it….

Here is a table  we have in the formal room as well. The table was hand carved in Mexico and was a gift from my parents. Real Mahogany- to die for! It has a matching mirror to hang above it that someday I will use.

On my kitchen windowsill, I added this gold long metal plant holder that I painted black and stuffed it with plastic bags and then added the pumpkins and gourds.

Here is a closer look

I have had tons of fun decorating for Fall and Halloween!

Thanks for stopping by!

 

Leave a Reply

