Our Vacation Memories- Mini Display

Table

I made a tiny display of our trip to the beach in Mexico. If I could have bottled up the scent of the ocean, I would have (sigh..).

Now for a quick break down-

mxtable1

I had the burlap fabric laying around for another project. . I made the “J” project from Poppy Seed Projects at SNAP Conference. I used cylinders to add the sand and sea shells we found on the beach.

mxtable3 mxtable2

Aren’t the shells so cool? The beach was littered with them!

I also made a mini photo gallery of my favorite pics (which were hard to decide on). So both of the first pictures are in a dark gray but I guess the way the light was hitting made them look like two different colors. The blue I used is called Provence from Annie Sloan Chalk Paint that I received at SNAP Conference. I had never used it before and I loved how smooth it went on. The frames came un-finished and purchased through Pick Your Plum. If you have not checked them out yet, you are missing out on some great products and very affordable prices. They are my favorite site!

mxtable6 mxtable5 mxtable4

Here is another look at the finished tablescape.

Table

Thanks so much for stopping by! Stay tuned for a major overhaul on one of the rooms in our home that I am super excited about!

Leave a Reply

