Baby Reveal

As many of you already know, this summer my husband and I will be stepping into a new phase in our lives, that of being grandparents! We are beyond excited! The parents did not want anyone to find out the sex of the baby at the ultrasound. Only her sister Susie and my blog partner Carol knew. Carol took it upon herself to plan out all the decorations and bake the cake! Like always, a gorgeous job!

The theme was  a newspaper headline. How cute is the invite?

Nonireveal2

Carol made a wreath to hang on the front door and used newspaper as the table runners. Unfortunately, I accidentally deleted the pictures! Ugh! I was so mad at myself… Let me draw a mental picture for you of the wreath. She made the medallion from newspaper and added a paper in the middle stating that Jose and Stephanie were about to make headlines. Super cute, right? Wish I could have showed you but here is a smaller medallion she made to decorate the walls with:

Nonireveal3

Carol also baked the cake:

Noni reveal1

Here is the moment of truth!

Noni reveal6  Noni reveal9

What a surprise for most of us there! After having five girls of my own, I assumed it was a girl but nope. We are super excited to meet our baby boy this summer. Thank you to our family and friends that joined us for this special occasion.

A great big THANK YOU to Carol for all the hard work she put into the event.

Until next time,

Norma xoxoxoxo

Leave a Reply

