Bedroom Lamps and Framed Bathroom Mirror

Happy Sunday everyone! It has been cold and windy  since about 1:30 am when we had a strong wind storm that blew out our power (and my nerves).

Today I am going to share my super exciting squeal with delight find! I was minding my own business strolling casually through the Home section of JC Penney when out of nowhere, the Clearance section called out to me. Of course, I am not one to ever dismiss such a call. That would be rude…

Off I went and ran into these beautiful lamps! Lucky for me, there was a matching set! I don’t know if you can make it out but I paid, drum roll please….. $19.97 each! The original price for each one was $125.00! I told you it was a super exciting squeal with delight find!

myrm6  myrm2 myrm3

They were the perfect addition to our bedroom. I am hoping to do a complete remodel in the master bedroom this summer. Next time you are in JC Penney, swing to the clearance section and see what great deals you can pick up.

We finished another small DIY project that has taken us a month to do because we kept running into little hiccups. We want to eventually frame all the mirrors in the bathrooms. I wanted to do the one in our master bathroom first but the wise husband convinced me to try one of the girls’ smaller ones first. I am so glad we did!

Here is a before (boring standard builder’s mirror):

girlsbath2

 

And the glorious after:

girlsbath4                       girlsbath5

 

What a difference! One of the hiccups we ran into was the molding was bowed on two pieces. I researched and read a post on the blog Southern Hospitality. Rhoda had the same issue and fixed it with hot glue. It worked fantastic. In fact, we are going to use the hot glue for the others.  Rhoda had a great tutorial as well so I won’t bore you with the details. You can read about it here.

Here is a pic of the shower curtain and the other side of the room:

girlsbath1         girlsbath6

In fact, I bought the shower curtain at JC Penney for $4.00. No joke! Check the clearance my friends. The girls hate the color on the wall so maybe we can work on that this summer.

Thank you so much for stopping by! Please share your super exciting squeal with delight find with me. I would love to hear about it.

Until next time,

Norma xoxoxoxo

 

Leave a Reply

