Front Porch Bench

Hey all! I have been crazy busy preparing my girls for a week off at camp. Is it just me or do any one of you have children that procrastinate? This child does not realize (or care) the stress it puts on me… Enough complaining!

I have been absent on the blog yet have been working hard on the front and back yard. The first project we tackled was the front porch bench. It has been with us for the past 7  years and it was in really bad shape.

Here is the before:

DSCN1924

And the after:

DSCN1937 DSCN1939

I used Spa Blue spray paint from Rustoleum. I really like how it turned out.  Now that the flowers are beginning to bloom, the lighter color softens the front porch. I am going to paint the front door too but I can’t decide on a color.

While we are on the subject of bench remodels, we also sanded and painted an old wood and metal bench we used as the ladder to the trampoline. My husband got to it before I could take a “before” shot.

DSCN1940

We used Yellow Sun from Rustoleum and oil rubbed bronze for the metal legs. Since our home insurance forced us to get rid of our trampoline, we now have a large blank slate in the corner of our yard. We have decided to divide a part into a garden and fire pit to roast s’mores in the summer. When it will be complete still remains a mystery. I will keep you posted.

I will be sharing the gazebo update and this weekend I have my daughter’s baby shower. Grandmother hood is right around the corner and I cannot wait!

Thanks for dropping by!

Norma xoxoxoxoxo

Leave a Reply

