Half Bath + Fall/Halloween Family Room

Hey all! Sorry about the super long post, this is going to be a doozey!

When we vacationed in México this past summer, I became obsessed with seahorses. As it is, I am a big fan of Mexican Artisanal in any way shape or form. I knew I wanted to bring the coast/beach theme into the half bath downstairs. I really wanted porcelain seahorses but I couldn’t find that I liked for a reasonable price so I bought these ones that are lightweight and made out of metal.

This is what I came up with:

DSCN2619 DSCN2622 DSCN2623

Just like a lot of things in my life, it is a work in progress. I am still hard at work convincing the hubs to paint the vanity white. I know by doing this, it would really bring it all together. Let’s not forget about those hideous vanity lights… The color is by Glidden called Bermuda Bay and I get it at Wal-Mart for about $20 a gallon.

I also spruced up(used the term very loosely) the family room a bit for Fall by adding these wonderful Orange pillows I found at Home Goods. I found this delicious throw blanket at Wal-Mart for about $15.00 to accentuate the orange a bit more. It is a Better Homes and Garden line.

DSCN2612 DSCN2611

Speaking of “sprucing”, here is my very simple Halloween tablescape this year.

DSCN2615 DSCN2616 DSCN2617 DSCN2618

I am over my church’s Halloween party this year so I have been going crazy on other crafts, which I am so excited to show you. These melted wax candles are one, plus two candelabras are also in the works. I can’t wait to show you how cool and inexpensive they are.

Thanks for stopping by!

Norma xoxoxo

Leave a Reply

