DIY Faux Dripping Candles

By: Norma Juarez

Can you believe Halloween is just 2 short weeks away! In honor of this fun celebration, I wanted to try something fun and different. Browsing on the internet, I found this easy ( why didn’t I think of that), tutorial on creating these fun candles.

candle 2

 

I found it on DIY Network’s site. They are made out of PVC pipe and hot glue. I tried some with the white but I didn’t really like that the “wax” didn’t stand out as much so I decided to try it on black and what a difference!

My husband helped me cut the PVC pipe into different lengths and then I spray painted them black.

DSCN2608

Once they were dry, I used my hot glue gun and went crazy!

DSCN2602 DSCN2601

Add some Styrofoam insert to hold the tea-light. I really liked them grouped into threes. You can make super tall ones or super short ones the sky’s the limit!

DSCN2618 candle 3

Thanks for stopping by! I will be linking my project on http://www.utahmamalatina.com please stop by and visit!  Stay tuned for more Halloween fun!

xoxoxo,

Norma

 

Leave a Reply

